Below is the tracker’s “Profile” page. On this screen, you can click to view the app settings, edit your profile and edit your services.
Below is the “Tracking Requests” page. On this screen, you can view map pins on the “Tracking requests on map” page by clicking the “Requests Map” icon, located in the upper right of the screen. You can also view more details about individual requests by clicking the arrow icon. When a hunter submits a request, nearby trackers instantly receive a push notification alerting them of the request. The hunter will also receive a push notification, indicating how many trackers in the area received their request. On the “Tracking requests on map” page, you can view request pins on the map, how many trackers have offered their services to each request (indicated by the number next to each pin), view each request’s location in relation to your own location and you can also click on a pin to view full details about that request.
When a tracker applies to a request, the request moves to the “My Jobs” tab and the status changes to the “Hunter Review” state. When a tracker applies to a request, the map pin temporarily disappears from that tracker’s view on the map until a tracker has been accepted. At that point, the pin changes to a green pin. If a tracker is not interested in a tracking request, they may ignore/hide the request by clicking the 3 dots (upper right of screen) and choosing “Ignore Track (hide for me).” *Choosing “Ignore Track” will permanently hide the tracking request from your view.
Depending on the number of trackers in the area, the hunter may receive multiple tracking offers after submitting their request. The number of trackers that have applied to each tracking request is indicated on each red map pin. The hunter reviews each tracker’s offer and chooses the tracker that best works for them.
The chosen tracker will receive a push notification alerting them of being accepted for the tracking request and the hunter’s phone number will now be visible to the accepted tracker. The request remains in the chosen tracker’s “My Job” tab but the request status changes to the “In Work” state. Any trackers not accepted will not receive any notifications. Instead, the request will simply disappear from their “My Jobs” tab and the corresponding map pin will turn green.
Trackers have the option to remove themselves from any active tracking agreement by clicking the three dots in the upper right of the “Active Job Page” and selecting “Rescind from this job.” If this occurs, the tracking request will revert back to an active request and available trackers may once again offer their tracking services. One reason a tracker may want to rescind from a job is in order to transfer that request to another tracker, as long as the job transfer is communicated and agreed to by the hunter.
Once a tracking request has been successfully completed, trackers will need to mark the request as completed by clicking the three dots in the upper right of the “Active Job” page and selecting “Mark as completed.” This is a good time to remind the hunter that they may leave a rating and/or review.